Difference between Edit and View mode when sharing inventories

In SciNote Premium, you can share the inventories between different Teams in the same Organization.

You can do so in two different modes: View or Edit.

1. If the inventory is shared in the View mode, the members of Team B are able to see the newly shared inventory in their list of inventories, along with the avatar icon with an eye symbol.

2. If the inventory is shared in the Edit mode, the members of Team B are able to see the newly shared inventory in their list of inventories. Team admin and User are able to edit the shared inventory and see the avatar icon with a pencil symbol. On the other hand, the Guest on Team B is only able to view the shared inventory, and cannot make any changes.

If you have any additional questions, please, do not hesitate to contact us at support@scinote.net. For more information about the Premium plans, please request a quote.