A template is edited in the template repository and can only be edited by the creator.
To edit a template:
- Navigate to the templates tab in the side toolbar.
- Click the name of the template you would like to change.
- Edit the template as desired.
If a user would like to edit a protocol that they did not create, they can create a copy of the template by checking the template and clicking copy or they can upload the template to a task to make edits.
If the template is uploaded to a protocol and then edited, the edits will not be saved to the original template.
To learn more about how you can edit a protocol with the Protocols repository, watch our video.