Protocols cannot be deleted, but they can be archived.
Currently, there is no option to completely delete protocols stored in the protocol templates, since that could mean deleting them for your team members a well. However, you can archive your protocol
Archiving a protocol removes the linked task tracking. Any task containing the archived protocol will contain the protocol steps, however the link to the template repository will be lost. (see the No. of linked tasks column)
To archive a protocol follow these steps:
- Select the protocol by ticking the check box
- Click Archive.
- When a window appears click Archive.
If you wish to restore the archived protocol, go to the Archive, select it, and click Restore. Though you can restore it, any originally linked tasks remain unlinked.
You can learn more about the protocol templates watch our video tutorial.
______________________________________________________________________________________ If you have any additional questions, please, do not hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. For more information about the Premium plans, please request a quote.