How do I delete a protocol in the protocols repository?

Currently, there is no option to completely delete protocols in the Protocol repository, since that could mean deleting them for other users as well (for the ones invited to your team). 

However, in SciNote, you can archive your protocol (and other data) and recover any archived files or entire projects at any time, to make sure you do not lose anything.

To archive a protocol follow these steps:

  1. Select the protocol and click Archive.
  2. When a window appears click Archive
  3. If you wish to restore the archived protocol, go to the Archive, select it, and click Restore.

 

You can learn more about the protocols repository in the video below. 

If you have any additional questions, please, do not hesitate to contact us at support@scinote.net. For more information about the Premium plans, please request a quote.